Posted by: littledebbiesworld | August 29, 2008

Unbelievable Blogs

Well, I really thought I was getting better at this blogging stuff, but at the moment I’m stumped. This blog was my first attempt. I thought I’d do better hosting my own .com on the wordpress platform, so I got littledebbiesworld.com, and started another blog. It’s currently at PR2, and this blog is at PR3. What the hell??????

As you can see, I haven’t posted here since May, and it’s a PR3?

Well, I suppose I’m going to have to put this blog on my list of one’s to keep track of……….I just can’t delete a PR3 site!

I updated my technorati account today, and the clue of this blogs identity showed up, the thumbnail of my other blog when it was confirmed by Technorati, was the wordpress default blue header, not the pretty purple header, which made me think of this blog.

I must be going crazy………or crazier…..

I’m starting to become disenchanted with the Squidoo platform, that I have 93 one page websites on, and 7 group websites. Organization used to be one of my strong abilities…….not anymore, since experiencing a nervous breakdown, clinical depression, and menopause.

I’ve been busy trying to organize a type of move…..of my original articles (and income producing products) from squidoo to my own .coms. I realize I’ve got to start at the beginning if I want to have them popular, so I’m hosting them, with the wordpress platform (ha-ha, since I thought I was getting good at it!). Anyway, I’ve been doing a lot of reading, and now know that I’ve set up my active blogs wrong (this one, and the one with the same name, but .com). I’ve got the categories all messed up mainly, besides other less important mistakes.

Duh…….nothing like dropping my ass in there with a sink or swim option. I’ve got the start of 4 other domains with 9 subdomains, and 15 other subdomains to create. I’d better get this wordpress platform conquered before I get too deep, or I’ll just get frustrated and drop it all.


Leave a comment

Categories